The NCBC Board of Directors is comprised of individuals from diverse ethnic backgrounds, industries, and scales of enterprise from all corners of the State.  We are presently seeking nominations to the Board.  Send us a name, a brief biographical sketch for us to consider, keeping in mind the criteria outlined above to

 Current Members of the board include:

  • Executive Director: Vicki Lee Parker - Raleigh, NC

  • Chairman: Eric Henry - Burlington, NC

    • TS Designs

    • Business Alliance for Local Living Economies

  • Secretary: Brian Koh - Raleigh, NC

    • Innovative Designs

    • US Green Building Council, NC Chapter

  • Treasurer: Hillary Hoggard Meinheit - Wilmington, NC

    • Elite Commercial Incentive Services

    • Cape Fear Economic Development Council

  • Carol Peppe Hewitt - Pittsboro, NC

    • Slow Money NC

    • W.M. Hewitt Pottery

  • Lloyd Smith - Wilmington, NC

    • Cape Fear Economic Development Council

    • Cortech Solutions, Inc.

  • Ethan Case - Durham, NC

    • Cypress Creek Renewables

  • Mark Bryant - Charlotte, NC

    • Floortex Intergrated

We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors. We borrow it from our children.
— Brian Koh